Stalker in Mind

Stalker in Mind

 
My nerves have been cut,

Their shredded and frayed.

I feel on edge,

I’ve been jittery for days.

My chest is so tight,

Twisted and wound.

I feel like I can’t breath,

But I don’t make a sound.

My skin is all tingly,

My heads cotton wool.

I wish I could break free,

But it’s powerful.

It’s like carrying a black cloud,

Over my head.

I feel like giving up,

Just going back to bed.

So I hang on tight,

Try to ride it through.

It’s my stalker.

What else can I do?

 
By Katie Haigh

copyright@K.Haigh 04/05/17

Photo by Katie Haigh

Copywrite@K.Haigh 

Leave a Reply

